Aaron’s Candidates for Worst of the Year

Here is my list (which has more titles in it):

  • The Runaways
  • Salt
  • Hot Tub Time Machine
  • Holy Rollers
  • The Kids are All Right
  • Valhalla Rising
  • Dinner for Schmucks
  • Eat, Pray, Love
  • The Extra Man
  • Brooklyn’s Finest
  • Middle Men
  • Animal Kingdom
  • Buried
  • Fair Game
  • The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest
  • Greenberg
  • Furry Vengeance
  • North Face
  • The Killer Inside Me
  • The Last Airbender
  • The Agony and Ecstasy of Phil Spektor
  • Cairo Time
  • Prince of Broadway
  • Enter the Void
  • Hereafter
  • South of the Border
  • Twilight Saga: Eclipse
  • Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps
  • Black Swan
  • Shutter Island
  • Life During Wartime

Interestingly Oliver Stone is on that list twice! And I think I have some of your best of the year on that list too, Alex. There’s no accounting for taste.



Alex: Indeed, there’s no accounting for your taste.

I should be accustomed to it now, but every year I marvel at some of the movies you’ve seen. Even though I know you see three or four times as many movies as I do, still I can’t actually believe you saw Furry Vengeance or Brooklyn’s Finest or Holy Rollers. You either really really love movies, or you really love to hate movies. Those are the only conceivable reasons why anyone would see such garbage.



It’s oddly flattering that you would include two of my Year’s Best candidates. The fact that you want to piss me off is an indication of your love for me.

Dick.

xoxo

Aaron: Well, in my defense, I really thought that Furry Vengeance was going to have a hidden adult story about furry loving and people who dress up in big furry costumes for sex. That’s what the poster made me think. I think part of the reason I didn’t like it was because it had this amazing title and nothing to back it up. Like Hot Tub Time Machine. Holy Rollers had the best bad hair. By far. Glue-on payas. Amazing.

About Aaron & Alex

We're two highly opinionated, movie-going, liberal, cynical, (single) New York Jews who like to bitch about movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

